

Penallta House Tredomen Park Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG Tŷ Penallta Parc Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Helen Morgan (Tel. 01443 864267: Email: morgah@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 10th February 2010

#### PLEASE NOTE VENUE

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee** will be held at Penallta House, Tredomen **(Council Chamber)** on **Wednesday, 17th February 2010** at **7.00 pm** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

A pre-meeting will be held at 6.30 pm for all **County Borough Members** in the **Sirhowy Room** and all **Community Council Members** in the **Council Chamber**.

Members are reminded that if they have any specific issues they wish to raise at the meeting they should advise the Clerk prior to the date of the meeting in order that a response can be made available.

Yours faithfully, Stuart Rosser

CHIEF EXECUTIVE

# AGENDA

- 1. To approve and confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 18th November 2009 (min. nos. 1 10 on page nos. 1 6).
- 2. Matters Arising.
- 3. To discuss the following issues raised by the Town and Community Council Liaison Committee:-
  - Involvement with Play Schemes in the Borough verbal Alison Palmer (Community Planning Coordinator) and Tina McMahon (Senior Community Regeneration Co-ordinator) to attend;
  - (b) Carbon Reduction and its Consequences on the Street Lighting Infrastructure Steve Hodges (Network Operation Manager) and Tom Llewellyn (Assistant Engineer Street Lighting) to attend;

Chief Executive: Stuart Rosser Prif Weithredwr: Stuart Rosser

Correspondence may be in any language or format • Gallwch ohebu mewn unrhyw iaith neu fformat www.caerphilly.gov.uk

- (c) Winter Service Plan Marcus Lloyd (Highways Operation Group Manager) and Gareth Richards (Highways Maintenance Manager) to attend;
- (d) Highway Maintenance Programme.

# Circulation:

### Councillors:

Mrs. E.M. Aldworth, H.A. Andrews, P.C.W. Bailie, J. Bevan, D. Bolter, Mrs. A. Collins, D.G. Carter, A.G. Higgs, C.P. Mann, M.H. Newman, Mrs. K. Presley, Mrs. D. Price, J.A. Pritchard, J.E. Roberts, A.S. Williams, Mrs. L. Williams

### **Community/Town Councillors:**

Mrs. E.P. Prendergast - Aber Valley; G. Lewis - Argoed; Mrs. K. Halvey - Bargoed; D. Barry - Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen; A. Farina - Childs - Blackwood; Mrs. U. Newman - Caerphilly; C. Roberts -Darran Valley; A. Angel - Gelligaer; K. Chooyin - Llanbradach and Pwllypant; Miss J. Rao -Maesycwmmer; Mrs. B. Miles - Nelson; D. Woodman - New Tredegar; Mrs. A. Nash - Penyrheol, Trecenydd and Energlyn; D.T. Williams - Rhymney; Mrs. B. Jones - Rudry; Mrs. E. Macey - Van.

Clerks to all Community/Town Councils